The Division of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Toronto is one of the largest orthopaedic training centres in North America. Six University-affiliated hospital sites (St. Michael’s Hospital, Toronto Western Hospital/University Health Network, Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre (Bayview Campus and Holland Orthopaedic Arthritic Centre), Michael Garron Hospital (TEGH), Mount Sinai Hospital, and The Hospital for Sick Children) all employ clinical fellows.

Clinical fellows are surgeons from Canada or international countries who have already attained orthopaedic surgery specialist status from their country of origin.

For individuals interested in subspecialty specific training in spinal surgery, either orthopaedic or neurosurgical certification is required. Fellowship training in this University Division provides advance level training in the various aspects of community through tertiary level and quaternary level orthopaedic surgery as outlined in the subspecialty options below.

Fellowship Positions

Useful Links