Promotions 2024

Dear Colleagues,
I am thrilled to inform you of the results of Promotions in the Department of Surgery 2024. Effective July 1, 2024, the following faculty members are promoted to Associate Professor:

Dr. Maryse Bouchard – Hospital for Sick Children

Dr. Mark Camp – Hospital for Sick Children

Dr. Jas Chahal – Women’s College Hospital

Dr. Jeremy Hall – St. Michael’s Hospital

Dr. David Lebel – Hospital for Sick Children

Dr. Aaron Nauth – St. Michael’s Hospital

Promotion is the highest level of recognition of academic achievement by the University. Please join me in congratulating each of these individuals for their ongoing outstanding academic contributions.

I believe this is a record number of promotions in one year for our Division and is a testament to everyone’s dedication to academic excellence. I would also like to thank Dr. Earl Bogoch, Chair of the Departmental Promotions Committee, for his tireless efforts and support of the promotions applicants annually.

All the best,

Peter C. Ferguson MD MSc FRCSC FAOA
Albert and Temmy Latner Chair,
Division of Orthopaedics, Department of Surgery
University of Toronto